Skip to content

The Left Coast

March 16, 2011

LA always fascinates me. Probably because it is so vastly different from Boston. And I always feel like each person I see is auditioning for their own reality show.  A few sights from my first day in California:

In case I had a sudden case of amnesia on the plane and completely forgot where I was landing, there was a woman placed in the airport to remind me.  She was wearing a shirt with a completely shredded front and a royal blue crushed velvet bra underneath. The ultimate in comfortable travel wear.

I passed by a bench covered with ads that read “We cater to dental chickens.”  It took a minute for my coworkers and me to realize this meant people who are afraid of the dentist, and not poultry with teeth.

Off to San Diego tomorrow! Anyone know a good fish taco joint?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hilary MacPhail permalink
    March 16, 2011 11:59 pm

    Rubios is home of the fish taco, but it’s a chain now. Our favorite spot is at San Elijo Campground right on the ocean in Cardiff by the Sea. Where will you be?

  2. March 17, 2011 2:23 am

    I’m in Mission Valley at SDSU! Where is that in relation to you guys?

Leave a Reply

