Skip to content

Seattle Update

August 8, 2011

View of Puget Sound from over Pike's Place Market

I’ve been in the Pacific Northwest for exactly 2 weeks now! It has been jam packed though and feels like much longer.  I started out with a 3 day long conference for work, and since then I’ve been apartment and office hunting, attending meetings, and generally learning my way around this great city. The original plan was to find a place for August 1st, but that did not work in my favor so instead I moved into a sublet and I’m still searching for a place to move into come September 1st.

You may not know that recently I’ve become very interested in raising my own chickens. So, I was quite delighted and surprised when I was in the kitchen of my new temporary home and looked up to be greeted by a chicken staring at me! (it’s a basement apartment, so when I look up I see ground level).  The two beauties pictured below are the other tenants of my current home, and I think we will become the best of friends.

While I think it will take me a bit to get fully settled, so far I’m very happy in my new home.  The weather has been beautiful so far (that’s right, very little rain!), and I’m excited to continue exploring this lovely new place.  That’s all the news from WA, how’s life in the rest of the country?

I'm new here, so I take friends where I can get them.

Beautiful Pioneer Square, where I went to an art walk. (Those colorful trees aren't painted, they're wearing leg warmers!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Moldstad Judi permalink
    August 9, 2011 6:53 pm

    Hi sweetie! I’m happy to hear all is well and a bit surprised that you have an interest in chickens. Here’s a fun fact-many people on Cape are raising chickens because they eat ticks! It’s a huge bonus for us for all the obvious reasons. Love you!

  2. Annette R permalink
    August 10, 2011 8:01 pm

    Glad you’re getting use to Seattle! 🙂 I emailed you something from groupon a couple of weeks ago about seattle, I don’t know if you got it! Miss you! Keep having a great time and say hi to brendan for me!

    • August 15, 2011 1:17 pm

      I did get your email, thanks! Miss you too! Hope you’re having fun in Boston!!!

Leave a Reply

